Expert Facilitators

EARCOS Weekend Workshops are a highly successful professional development vehicle. Each year EARCOS supports over forty individual workshops held at member schools. EARCOS endorses the following list of workshop facilitators working in EARCOS member schools. In order to become an endorsed facilitator please submit a list of presentations you have made along with a letter of recommendation from your school head.

List of Recommended Facilitators

Jane Altemen

School: NIST International School
Area of Expertise: MYP Science, DP Chemistry
Email: jaltemen@nist.ac.th

Dr. Steven E. Ballowe

School: Ruamrudee International School
Area of Expertise: Strategic Planning
Email: director@rism.ac.th

Greg Israel

School: Korea International School
Area of Expertise: Technology Integration / Social Studies
Email: gisrael@kis.or.kr

Michael Lambert

School: Concordia International School, Shanghai
Area of Expertise: Visual Thinking, Humanities, Film, Technology
Email: michael.lambert@ciss.com.cn

David Larson

School: Concordia International School, Shanghai
Area of Expertise: 21st Century Learning Skills, Apple Distinguished Educator
Email: david.larson@ciss.com.cn

Priscilla Leighton

School: Brent International School Manila
Area of Expertise: Inclusion/Co-Teaching, ADHD/EFS
Email: pleighton@brent.edu.ph

Patrick Love

School: Concordia International School, Shanghai
Area of Expertise: Counseling and Wellness
Email: patrick.love@concordiashanghai.org

Eleni McDermott

School: Shekou International School, Shenzhen, China
Area of Expertise: Early Childhood Education
Email: emcdermott@sis.org.cn

Mary Ellen Ryan

School: Hong Kong International School
Area of Expertise: Gifted Education, Differentiated Teaching & Learning, and Mathematics Differentiation & Enrichment
Email: mryan@hkis.edu.hk

Alana Steward

School: Tohoku International School
Area of Expertise: IT Curriculum Integration, Curriculum Design (ES/MS), IT Staff Training Programs, Preparing for Accreditation, ESL Integration
Email: asteward@tisweb.net

Amy Lauren Smith

School: Hong Kong International School
Area of Expertise: Health and Wellness
Email: amy@thehealthteacher.com

Wendy Smith

School: Hong Kong International School
Area of Expertise: NGSS, STEM, Inquiry, Science curriculum development (ES/MS)
Email: wsmith@hkis.edu.hk

Jennifer Sparrow

School: Singapore American School
Area of Expertise: Data Analysis and Assessment
Email: JSparrow@sas.edu.sg

Ian Sutherland

School: Concordia International School Hanoi
Area of Expertise: Leadership Development, Research Methods, Social and Cultural dynamics of Learning and Leadership, Formative Learning, and Trust in schools
Email: ian.sutherland@concordiahanoi.org

Kate Wentworth

School: Korea International School
Area of Expertise: Infusing Technology into the Art Curriculum
Email: cwentworth@kis.or.kr